Summer Game Fest: Dates, Conference Times, How To Watch, Everything You Need To Know

Summer Game Fest© Summer Game Fest

Summer Game Fest has established itself as a host platform, of sorts, for gaming reveals and events that can stretch over the Summer months. This year, however, Geoff Keighley will host a ‘kickoff’ event that’ll be full of world premieres and announcements, giving gamers a central event in addition to the many smaller shows. It’s also right before E3, in a delicious bit of PR warfare.

As with last year, however, there’ll be a lot going on in the coming weeks and months, so we’ll keep this guide updated with all the details you need.

What is Summer Game Fest?

Summer Game Fest made its debut in 2020, very much filling a void of cancelled in-person events like E3, PAX and so on. Its various videos and live streams stretched over 4 months, albeit some of the reveals and events were much smaller than others.

Though Summer Game Fest hosted various scoops in 2020, its major Kickoff Live event this year is a response to those that want a conventional major show to include reveals, exclusives and so on. This year, so far, seems more focused on a smaller number of major events as opposed to smaller, fragmented reveals throughout Summer 2020.

When is Summer Game Fest 2021?

Summer Game Fest kicks off with its showcase event on Thursday 10th June 2021; unlike other virtual events / expos it won’t then end a few days later. It’ll serve as a hub for reveals and gaming events throughout the Summer.

Summer Game Fest: Kickoff Live, the main livestreamed event expected to be full of reveals, starts at 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm UK / 8pm CEST.

Summer Game Fest Conference Times

Moving beyond the Kick-Off showcase, Summer Game Fest is slightly cheeky in that it even lists conferences that are technically part of E3. In any case, these are all of the live events confirmed so far.

Event Date Time
Summer Game Fest: Kickoff Live 10th June 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm UK / 8pm CEST
Koch Prime Time 11th June 12pm Pacific / 3pm Eastern / 8pm UK / 9pm CEST
Ubisoft Forward 12th June 12pm Pacific / 3pm Eastern / 8pm UK / 9pm CEST
Devolver Digital 12th June 1:30pm Pacific / 4:30pm Eastern / 9:30pm UK / 10:30pm CEST
Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase 13th June 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 6pm UK / 7pm CEST
Steam Next Fest 16th June 10am Pacific / 1pm Eastern / 6pm UK / 7pm CEST (runs until 22nd June with demos etc on Steam)
Sonic Symphony Orchestra 23rd June 12pm Pacific / 3pm Eastern / 8pm UK / 9pm CEST
EA Play Live 22nd July TBC

We’ll update this guide with more information about conference times as they’re is released.

Who’s taking part in Summer Game Fest 2021?

A host of game publishers have committed to Summer Game Fest with a variety of events. We’ll update the list below as more are announced, but the current list of publishers taking part is already substantial. That said, Nintendo is not currently slated to participate in any way.

Game Publishers Attending Summer Game Fest and E3 2021

Here is the list of all confirmed publishers taking part in Summer Game Fest 2021:

  • 2K
  • Activision
  • Amazon Games
  • Annapurna Interactive
  • Bandai Namco Entertainment
  • Battlestate Games
  • Blizzard Entertainment
  • Capcom
  • Devolver Digital
  • Dotemu
  • Electronic Arts
  • Epic Games
  • Finji
  • Frontier
  • Gearbox Publishing
  • Hi-Rez Studios
  • Inner Sloth
  • Koch Media
  • Mediatonic
  • MiHoYo
  • PlayStation
  • Psyonix
  • Raw Fury
  • Riot Games
  • Saber Interactive
  • Sega
  • Steam
  • Square Enix
  • Tribeca Festival
  • Tencent Games
  • Warner Bros
  • Ubisoft
  • Wizards of the Coast
  • Xbox
Summer Game Fest Partners© Summer Game Fest

Where can I watch Summer Game Fest: Kickoff Live?

As you’d expect you can watch the event on your live streaming platform of choice, on Twitch and YouTube.

We plan to host the stream along with a live blog / live chat here on Nintendo Life as well – here’s hoping for some juicy Nintendo Switch reveals!

How to watch Summer Game Fest

Each publisher will likely host their events on their individual social media / streaming platforms, while the general Summer Game Fest channels will also be a good option on Twitch and YouTube.

Here on Nintendo Life we’ll host live streams and blogs of events we think have a high chance of Switch content, or are simply of interest. At present this will include the Kickoff Live showcase, Koch Prime Time, Ubisoft Forward, Sonic Symphony Orchestra and EA Play Live.

Do I have to pay for Summer Game Fest?

Nope, all of the events are free!

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge